“Spirit of the Dream” Award

January 15, 1996

The 2nd Annual “Spirit of the Dream” tribute was bigger and better than the first featuring; A morning tribute speech by Little Richard to several hundred young people, and the 1st “Spirit of the Dream” Awards presented to Maxine Waters, Stevie Wonder, Jack Healey, Dalai Lama, Thich Nhat Hanh, and Lou Rawls.

The evening saw speeches & performances by notable guests including; Isaac Hayes, Senator Diane Watson, Angela Bassett, Sinbad, Gospel Gangstas, The Blues Brothers (Dan Akroyd, Jim Belushi, and John Goodman), Aztec Dances, & a Buddhist monk

Get Involved